New Year Reading

So 2017 looks fun! #tarot #divination #deviantmoon #tarotcards

A post shared by Ciaran Thomas McGowan (@ciaran_t_96) on

A brief overview of what the new year has in store for me and my first year of university.
Everyone scribes to this new year, new me notion but the very idea of a “new me” erases the last year and every way it impacted me. I’d rather carry it with me into the new year so I can learn from everything that happened, and embrace everything that’s coming.

The main theme of the cards is centered around not being in control – which can be equally good as it is bad, and disruptions in not only relationships a struggle with trusting others and finding a good rhythm as we are propelled into the new year.
As the start is very rocky and unpredictable in the new territory of university and new stages of my life, it will take time to get used to the routine, environment, and people. All of which is a recipe for recreating who I am, who I want to be, and who I become as we move towards 2018.
The Eight of Wands is a warning to take into account every detail of an action before jumping into the consequences, it’s a reminder not to be The Fool during a time where everyone wants to start fresh, a new beginning. While also noting that there could be a change in accommodation or housing. While we are reminded of the importance of a good home and space The Four of Wands tells me to keep those we care for close as the bridges we have built are suddenly fragile and friends and family are in danger of drifting – it’s important to make time for others.
The Two of Coins tells me that I should focus on finding a new balance, the old way of doing things may need tweaking or it might not work altogether. It may be time to renovate. When we enter a new stage of our lives it’s important to embrace it, but it is equally important to adapt in a way that those we care for can witness the journey with us.

The Cards Keywords: Deviant Moon Tarot Deck by Patrick Valenza

  • The Tower – Destruction, Disaster, Uncontrollable Changes.
  • The Lovers – Connection, Harmony, Trust.
  • 8 of Wands – Travel, Action, Hasty Decisions.
  • 4 of Wands – Home, Marriage, Community.
  • 2 of Coins – Balance, Patience, Adapting.
Leave a Reply

