Writing: Short Story Project 2017/2018

Before 2017 I started an online course in writing fiction where I spent 8 weeks learning the different ways to create and write characters and develop them with story progression. Over the 8 week period, I developed a main character and the opening to a short story I titled ‘The Masquerade Raven’ once the course had finished I wanted to develop and complete this short story and turn it into something bigger; a short story that was four or five chapters long.

After I finished the story, I wanted to continue trying to write and decided to start a new project where over the next year I would write 11 short stories or creative writing pieces, including ‘The Masquerade Raven’ Which are all inspired or symbolic of my thoughts, emotions, or past and presant experiences.

Leave a Reply

